Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-27-2009, 03:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 296/292/180

Height: 5'5"

Default Hello! Newbie here & I need some help with my weight loss journey!

Hello everyone! I'm new to this form and I noticed a support section here. I'm in need of some help with my weight loss journey.

I recently went to the doctors to find out that I'm weighing at my highest of 296lbs (I lost 4lbs making me 292lbs!) and my blood pressure being HIGH. I'm not one to want to exercise really...I want to lose weight but I guess you could say I have no motivation at all. I'm eating better than I have been but it's really the exercising. I enjoy walking and working out to Richard Simmons but I just don't want to get up and do it all. I'm tired all of the time and just want to sit down and do nothing all day. The weather isn't helping cause it's constantly hot inside here and it isn't helping me at all. *sigh* I'm sorry if I'm complaining and just being new to here. I'm just really stumped as to what I should try doing.

I thought maybe just go walking outside and not trying the Walk At Home workout DVDs that I have. What does everyone suggest for me to start doing? I want to get myself into it so I will want to get up and exercise just for the **** of it even if I exercised already that day. Thank you for any help that you give me!! I appreciate it all!
bashfulled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 05:54 AM   #2  
*_*
Long-time Lurker

S/C/G: 115kg/66kg/65kg

Height: 5'3"

Start slow.. and build up..

Don't expect to get everything right from the beginning... start adding healthy changes to your diet...starting with a high "start" weight makes you one of the lucky ones who could eat a lot of (healthy) food and still lose weight!

Same with exercise.. start with just a 10-minute walk, if that's too easy go up to 15 ...etc.