Old 06-15-2009, 11:15 PM   #1  
brookypooh

S/C/G: 213/see ticker/120

Height: 5'6"

Talking Hello

Hi ladies My name is Brook and I am very new to the whole LC world as of today. Though I have not bough Atkins book I have done a lot of research on line and things that I am learning in a physiology class are helping me learn how to do this. I have done a million and one cal counting type diets and fat free type diets that have never worked. (not for a lack of trying) I will lose a bit a weight at first and then stall completely for months some times gain it back. even if I increase my exercise or cut the cals more. So here I am to try this. Now that I know a little bit more about how the body works I understand why the Atkins or LC diets could work so well. Anyways I just wanted to introduce my self and if any one has advice for me I would love to hear it being new and all
brookypooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 06:29 AM   #2  
Larry's Angel

Location: NW New Jersey But, My Heart's In Pittsburgh!! GO STEELERS & PENGUINS!!!

S/C/G: 245/143/145

Brook!

First things first...seeing as how you're from Michigan, you aren't 1 of those Red Wings fans are ya? Just curious. I'll forgive ya if you are PENS!!!
Welcome to Atkins! Done correctly, its a healthy plan that works. I highly recommend you read the book and stay far, far away from the Atkins website! If you must rely on online info about this plan, Dr. Atkins wife,Veronica has her own site and its excellent and adheres to the way her late husband designed the plan: http://www.veronicaatkinsfoundation.org/
Feel free to post here often & ask lots of questions
You CAN do this!!
All the best to you!!
JerseyGyrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:06 PM   #3  
brookypooh

S/C/G: 213/see ticker/120

Height: 5'6"