20-Somethings - College Students for weight loss - UNITE!

bluebird19
06-11-2009, 02:11 AM
Any other college kids out there trying to lose weight? I'm a rising sophomore looking to keep up the good habits and not gain even MORE weight when I get back. It'd be great to have a community that encourages accountability for going to the gym, campus fitness classes, getting enough sleep, eating right in all-you-can-eat dining halls, resisting ordering out at 3am, and holding back from too much of ...certain beverages that pack calories and that we may or may not be of age to consume. :dizzy: I was thinking that we could maybe even come up with a team name and keep a running thread? Post if you want to join in!

freedomreins
06-11-2009, 06:00 AM
I'm a uni student and I'll join you :) I think there are quite a few 20-something students on the board. I've just finished my final year of my undergraduate degree and I'm starting my masters in September. I don't live in halls though, and even when I did, I lived in a self-catered residence so did all my own cooking. That was a blessing in disguise (not least of all because I heard the halls food was pretty awful haha) as it meant I didn't put on the 'freshman fifteen' when I got here. I also have never really been much of a drinker, mainly because I can't afford it. :D Good luck, hopefully you can get a thread going and I'll be here to join you!

DRose
06-11-2009, 06:06 AM
Yes, me me! I'm just finishing my sophomore year and thank god it is my last year in the dorms! WOO HOO :carrot: I'd say the Freshman Fifteen should be renamed to like... the Freshman Twenty-Five or something. I cannot wait to cook for myself. It is SO hard trying to figure out the calories of anything on campus, besides the fact that eating healthy severely limits your choices. Can any tell this has been bothering me? lol *crosses fingers* one day left one day left*

littlelion
06-11-2009, 08:22 AM