Old 05-12-2009, 09:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 194/194/138

Height: 5'4"

Smile Journal??

Hang in there with me folks, I am still a newbie. I started preconditioning Saturday and go for my food class tomorrow. I've noticed a few people on this site that use fitday. I've used that in the past and have liked it.

Is journaling something that MRC recommends/requires? If so, what do you use to journal....do you like an online journal like fitday or do you use a handwritten journal? Looking for any ideas.

Thanks in advance!
Lori
ltdermdvm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 11:37 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 256/217.5/150

Height: 5' 2"

I would also like to know....I thought at one time someone posted a site about an online journal....can someone give us some ideas. Thank you.
Fifties Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:48 AM   #3  
Lynn

S/C/G: 216/see ticker/145

Height: 5'5"

I went to an additions class last thursday and they mentioned that some people journal as a way to help them deal with their addictions. She also mentioned that if you have 'problem' time(s) that some people journal and go back and read and they might see something that triggered them to want to eat and such. Personally, I don't have a desire to journal, but I began using Fitday yesterday. We'll see if that continues.
noahsmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:33 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 220/201/160

Height: 5' 7"

I've decided I'm going to Waldenbooks tomorrow and buy one of those blank journals and use it. I use them occasionally for writing and knowing I have to record my food trials and tribulations in a pretty journal might keep me more accountable.
Dolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 11:30 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 176.5/170.5/155

Height: 5'4

I just keep a spiral top notebook. It's a good way for me to also keep track of what's going on in my life as a whole. Hopefully one day I'll be able to look back & think...look how far I've come!!!!!