20-Somethings - *** Weekkly Chat May 10 to May 16 ***

beaka
05-10-2009, 11:31 AM
Hey everybody!!! I think this is my first time starting on e of theses threads. I hope everyone had a good week! Brie and Taylor: Hope everything went well with your exams/papers, but YAY!!! Schools out!!!

I was in New Orleans for a conference. I didn't eat that great, but I did get in some exercise everyday. My weight is up 3 pounds. I met this amazing chick who lost about 100 pounds. She gave me a lot of tips. She lost it 2 years ago and now works at a YMCA and at a gym. We hung out, and she's supposed to be sending me some recipes and stuff. Her whole mission in life is helping other people be healthy, so I am totally reinspired. She was actually running 20 flights of stairs for her workout. She did it 5 times in a row!!! It was crazy! Anyways... I'm already back on plan. I had a super healthy breakfast and am going to work out soon. I'm going to the grocery store for more healthy foods, and I'm gonna lose this weight!!! :carrot:

Update: I have a typo in the title and I can't change it :( This is why I don't start the thread...

Chele615
05-10-2009, 11:56 AM
20 flights of stairs is torture enough....but FIVE TIMES?!?! Wow!! I'm pretty sure I would be found sprawled out in between two floors about halfway into the second time!

I still have the remnants of my sinus infection and it won't budge. Headache, stuffy nose, my teeth hurt, etc. I have been able to up my time at the gym throughout the week though which is good. I started off earlier this week only getting through about 35 minutes on the elliptical before feeling like I was going to collapse....but I was able to do 50 minutes this weekend, so that was good.