Weight Loss Support - Fitness magazines?

View Full Version : Fitness magazines?

kiramira
04-19-2009, 02:15 PM
Hi there!
I was wondering if y'all bought heath/fitness magazines, are they helpful to you and why, and which ones do you recommend?
Kira

TJFitnessDiva
04-19-2009, 02:38 PM
I like Self, the weight watchers mag & fitness :)

I love the articles and different work out cards in Self, WW for the new ideas & I dunno about fitness yet...that one was a free subscription that came with the 30 day shred

winning the war
04-19-2009, 04:42 PM
I like Shape for the success stories.

SweetScrumptious
04-19-2009, 04:46 PM
My favorite magazine is Self.
The runner up would be Shape.

iriswhispers
04-19-2009, 04:48 PM
I like to read Self.

skinnywish
04-19-2009, 05:00 PM
i have a subscription to women's health and i really liked it, although it starts to get repetitive if you get it every month. i also like shape and self...

I WILL do it
04-19-2009, 05:13 PM
I have a subscription to Self (It came included with my 1-year subscription to Glamour) and I love it! This month's was really good

srmb60
04-19-2009, 06:03 PM
Oxygen. All kinds of exercises with recommendations for beginners and experienced lifters. Cardio tips. Food. Highlighted amateurs. Weight loss success stories.

You should see the pasta recipes this month! Yum!

Devsmama
04-19-2009, 06:05 PM
I like both Shape and Fitness.

jmfan317
04-19-2009, 06:06 PM
I like Self and Shape. I learn new tricks and see how other people have lost weight and kept it off

Violin Jenn
04-19-2009, 07:11 PM
I love Muscle and Fitness HERS! I love it!

Brown Eyed Staccie
04-19-2009, 07:49 PM