Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-31-2009, 04:03 PM   #1  

S/C/G: HW 176/SW 163/CW ticker/GW 120

Height: 5'4"

Unhappy first weigh-in with no weight loss

so i'm pretty new to this who calorie counting and weekly weigh-in business (about 3 weeks in), and when i first bought the scale 3 weeks ago i was weighing myself multiple times per day. for the first time, i waited an entire week to weigh myself and was very proud of myself, until i actually looked at the scale: NO CHANGE!
now, i know from reading other people's posts that this is really common and it's only a week and i shouldn't freak out, but seriously, i am so irritated right now. i feel like i've been trying hard. i'm still breaking in this new routine so i'll use any excuse to slack off, but i've really be unusually disciplined these last 3 weeks. it would be nice to see some sort of payoff.
so i guess i'm just feeling bummed out.
sws19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 04:17 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 192.5/180.5/155

Height: 5'7

look at homw much you've lost already! i really think its natural every once in a while to not lose... the body tends to have a mind of its own.

it's good you didnt make all that effort and gain any weight!

keep it up- you are doing great!!
sheltielover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 05:41 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 175 / 140 / 120

Height: 5'2"

One thing I've noticed by weighing once a week is that you aren't really aware of the fluctuations, and this can be frustrating.
If you weighed in at 155, and didn't lose anything, for instance, your week may have actually gone like this (if you weigh in on sundays):
Sunday: 155
Monday:155.5
Tuesday: 154
Wednesday: 154.5
Thursday: 153.5
Friday: 154.0
Saturday: 153.0
Sunday: Back to 155.0