Old 01-29-2009, 08:58 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 290/ticker/165

Height: 5'7"

Default newbie here!!

Hey ladies i just wanted to introduce myself .. my names Julia i have two children Haley is 6 and Nicholas is 2 .. I'm in desperate need to lose weight I'm sick of being big .. ive been lurking on here for a few days now and so many of you have inspired me to join in .. I've decided to do the calorie counting and hopefully i cant stick w/ it .. I've done WW in the past and i did really well but i got sick of figuring points for everything and the friend doing it w/ me decided to do weight loss surgery so when she quit i just kind of quit and i gained back all i had lost and then some!! but im ready for this change ..
haleysmommy5402 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 10:58 AM   #2  
The Radiant One

S/C/G: 250/142/135

Height: 5'2"

Good luck! Keep us updated
fiberlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 06:32 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 250+/200?/160

Height: 5'8"

Hi haleysmommy5402! Welcome!
Annie Pele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 08:22 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 215/206/125

Good Luck! I'm also new here and decided to count calories. I considered doing the South Beach Diet but I think if I got into that I would have been setting myself up for faliure. At least if you count calories you can eat whatever you want. Just at some point you have to stop eating I guess. ha ha You can do this! I can't wait to get to know you better and read your posts.
JennyK22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 01:08 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 230/ticker/180

Welcome, I'm another new poster, although not that new to counting calories. I've been using the daily plate off and on for about a year and I really have learned a lot about what I had been eating. Calorie counting is a great way to be accountable and see where my weak spots are!
pferde01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 01:30 AM   #6  
The name is Maria :)

S/C/G: 325/291.9/170(for now)

Height: 5'6 1/2