100 lb. Club - What "Plan" Do You Follow?

View Full Version : What "Plan" Do You Follow?

hpnodat
01-26-2009, 10:17 PM
Why do you like it?

How long have you been on it and how much weight have you lost?

redreine
01-26-2009, 10:22 PM
I'm currently still searching.

I lost my first 8 pounds in a week by cutting out soda.

TJFitnessDiva
01-26-2009, 10:27 PM
I've been doing Weight Watchers since May 2008...my ticker has my updated amount lost :)

hpnodat
01-26-2009, 10:27 PM
Wow! 8 lbs just for cutting out soda. Congrats!

I really don't drink much soda, if I do drink it I try to drink diet.

I need to do low carb due to different health issues (it was recommended) but I'm not sure which way to go. I can read all the books in the world about low carb but what I'd really like it what peoples personal experiences have been.

Daimere
01-26-2009, 10:28 PM
Weight Watchers. I lost 80 lbs with it in 2006 for 6 months. I restarted it on the 6th and I've lost 12.6 lbs. I love WW. It is easy to remember the points. It works with me and gives me choices if I am eating out. It encourages healthy habits for life that even when I was off plan, I still used. It is one of the few programs that encourages exercise which is integral.

bargoo
01-26-2009, 10:31 PM
I am a calorie counter. This is a reliable, flexible way to diet. All diets in some way restrict calories. Calorie counting is also free and a way to prepare yourself for maintaining your weight loss. I plan all meals ahead of time staying within my calorie allotment. I have done other diets and find Calorie counting works best for me.

kelly315
01-26-2009, 10:33 PM
Calorie counting. It gives you freedom to eat what you want, so you don't feel deprived.

I've been on this diet for just over 5 months, and I've lost 60+ pounds.

hpnodat
01-26-2009, 10:35 PM