Weight and Resistance Training - BFL Meals

View Full Version : BFL Meals

sportmom
01-25-2009, 11:10 PM
Post what you're eating here.....maybe we can all use a little sharing of creative ideas.

My Monday:
1: Egg beaters scrambled sandwhich on 1 slice ww toast
2: 1/2 c cottage cheese and grapes
3: Lean ham sandwich on ww pita w/1 slice 2% cheese; carrots
4: 2 egg whites; yogurt
5: turkey, orange
6: spaghetti w/meat sauce made from ground turkey, spices and ketchup; green beans

My little discovery is that I'll basically be eating every 2 hours. Wow, reminds me of having an infant in the house - what else will get done? Because I plan to eat my b'fast at 8:30 after cardio is done and kids on the bus, to get my last meal in before too too late (6:30) leaves me squeezing the other 4 in every 2 hours. Weird.

Oh, and feel free to edit my choices or correct me. I'm new at this!

midwife
01-25-2009, 11:16 PM
1) 2 eggs, whole wheat english muffin, cheese
2)greek yogurt, strawberries

(things got weird here due to babies coming out)
3)turkey sandwich on rye, cottage cheese, tomatoes, a slice of smoked beef (also 2 watercrackers with eggplant spread, to be totally upfront!)
4) bell pepper strips, laughing cow (I was planning a protein shake with this, but I had that smoked beef an hour before so I didn't)
5)salmon, roasted veggies, small potato
6)protein shake

4rabbit
01-26-2009, 07:47 AM
breakfast: 1/2 cup yoghurt, 1/2 cup OJ, 1/4 cup bran, 1/4 cup yeastflakes, 1/4 cup protein powder
snack: bite of pie (coworkers 50 bd)
lunch: cup of soup, 2 slice ww bread, 1 slice low fat cheese

will edit to give the rest of today

Lydia227
01-26-2009, 07:56 AM
This is my plan for today. I usually only eat four meals a day. The snack after dinner I usually skip. I think since I am going to skip the ww toast just before my workout that I should add that late evening snack. Let see how this goes. I may need to tweak it if I don't see any changes in a week.