Old 01-25-2009, 08:26 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 170/132/120

Default What is the best plan for me?

Hi

I successfully ate on the South Beach WOE and lost 43lbs. Life and other things got in the way, and I once again need to lose about 50lbs.

I'm currently searching for the best diet for me.

Some of the lower carb diets avoid fruits in the first phase, and I know that won't work for me.

I am a fulltime student, I worry that I would not make it through some of the 'induction/Phase 1' of the various diets because of potential weakness.

I suffer from constipation as well I have gallbladder disease and am waiting for surgery.

I can surely use to eat better but am not sure of the plan that will best suit me.

Any suggestions?
bella152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:34 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 257/250/150

Height: 5' 3"

This may not be the answer you are looking for but it is an honest one. The best plan for you is the one you can stick to for life because this needs to be a lifestyle change-not a diet you go on and off so think about what you can do forever and not what it will be like for a week or two.
petra65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:44 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 213/ticker/155

Height: 5'9"

Personally, I don't think you can go wrong with a simple calorie-counting program. There are lots of free tools on the web, like livestrong.com/thedailyplate , to help you keep track of what you eat and make sure you hit a calorie deficit each day, or you can shell out some money for Weight Watchers and get some community support and accountability. If you burn 3,500 fewer calories than you eat (including the nearly 2,000 calories you burn just by being alive every day!), then you'll lose a pound of fat. Pretty simple, pretty easy to understand and stick to long-term.
jajabee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:55 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 225/222.5/165

Height: 5'7

Red face