40-Somethings - 40-Somethings Jan. 2009 Chat

View Full Version : 40-Somethings Jan. 2009 Chat

Hattie22
01-08-2009, 09:07 PM
This is my first time starting a thread...I hope I did it correctly.

We have to get this going. Where are all the 40-somethings that were here in the summer? Winter Hibernation?

Welcome to all new chics!:welcome3:

I made it through the holidays OP. I worked hard at it and proved to myself that just because the holidays were here it didn't mean to eat..eat..eat.

Here is 2009 and a fresh New Year to get healthy! :hat:

Onmyway
01-08-2009, 09:27 PM
Thanks for starting this thread. There seems to be alot of new activity going on around here. I joined 3FC in October. I'm looking forward to meeting lots of new friends. Together we CAN do this!

TheMrs
01-09-2009, 08:09 AM
Good morning everyone... I'm getting ready for work and feeling a bit 'bleh'. I've almost finished my first week and with one slip up, I'm feeling good about my progress. :)

I hope everyone here is having a great new year - and if anyone is in need of a workout/calorie counting/whatever buddy - just give me a shout! I could use one!! :D

Happy Friday!!

WardHog
01-09-2009, 08:22 AM
Thanks for starting the thread, Hattie. Maybe we should introduce ourselves again, since there are so many new people.

I am a 44 yr. old SAHM to two kids, a 6 1/2 year old girl who is in first grade, and an almost 5 year old boy who is in pre-K. We live in the Atlanta suburbs. I am a life long yo-yo dieter who is hoping that this time it will be different. I am a calorie counter and an exercise enthusiast. I started using a bodybugg in November and I *love* it.

I didn't do so well over the holidays, but I am back on plan now. :) I am looking forward to chatting with you!

mykids31206
01-09-2009, 11:30 AM