LA Weight Loss - YOU: On a Diet - January fresh start

BfL_Cat
01-03-2009, 11:04 AM
Ok, so who's still here to talk to me about YOAD? DH and I will be starting back on plan (taking a big YOU-turn) tomorrow, and I wondering if anyone else will be following it?

Time to look at the stickies up top and refresh myself on the foods I can buy. Time to start reading labels again!

Anyone else? Patti, Kim - you guys still around?
Cindy

Iwanawurkit
01-03-2009, 05:09 PM
Cindy....I am still around and have started back on YOAD full force. I still need to get my butt moving.
Kim

forme01
01-09-2009, 01:54 PM
Hey Cindy and Kim~
I received YOU for Christmas last year...but only thought it might be something that could work last week. :( I'm scanning it more than reading it, but would love to peep in and learn how it's working for you guys...I'll be around.
Best of success to you both.

mrzrich
01-16-2009, 06:47 AM
I'd like to join in here, I'm new to YOAD and cold use all the help I can get.

ArchRaw
01-16-2009, 03:31 PM
Hello all, I just started YOAD last Saturday and am ending my first week. The first week has been great, not hungry at all and feel great after just one week.

forme01
01-16-2009, 06:13 PM
Hey there mrzrich and ArchRaw~Welcome. I was beginning to think I was in this on my own. (Actually, I use the boards at RealAge too. ;)) I'm ending my second week and have had some pleasant results. My "official" weigh in is tomorrow, but since I couldn't stand the suspense, I checked in this morning. 6.6 lbs and 3 waist inches have left the building!!! WOOHOO! I received the book LAST Christmas, but after seeing Dr. Oz on Oprah last week, I was inspired. I don't follow the program to the letter...and it's been wonderful. (Most anything you apply works.) I wish you both much success. Check in regularly and let us know how you're progressing.

ArchRaw
01-17-2009, 10:31 AM