Old 12-05-2008, 09:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 146/138/125

Height: 5'3"

Default Advice Please

I am looking for a little advice. I have been eating healthy and working out for 8-10 months now. I just started using Mydailyplate.com to count calories. I seem to be eating around 1000-1500 calories daily. I have only lost maybe 4 pounds. My scale seems to be going back up I run/walk 2-3 miles 3-4 days a week and weight lifting. My friends I am working out with have both lost 30 plus pounds, doing the same things I am doing. What am I doing wrong?
I am thinking of having my thyroid checked. My mother and 2 out of 3 brothers have thyroid problems. I do not have health insurance and don't have money to waste if it isn't a problem. Sometimes I think I am looking for an easy way out. If I had a thyroid problem it wouldn't be my fault.
So what do you think?
Thanks for reading
Hope I am posting in the correct spot
Nancy7189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 09:10 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 209/ticker/130

i dont count calories, but i see alot of people say to every once in a while boost your calories up a little bit, they say it puts your body n a shock, also are you doing the same things everyday? maybe change your workout a litttle? It also could just be how your built, i am 5'3 and my lowest weight was 130, and i was in a size 3, and i could never go lower. It ay good to check your thyroids anyway seeing as it runs in your family. Have you been woring out for 10 months now and not lot any weight at all or are you maybe in a plateau? I know i probaly didint help much, but i hope i did a little im sorry!
luvmyinnerdemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 09:39 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 317/317/140

Height: 5'3