General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 11-16-2008, 11:45 AM   #1  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Default Bolonka Dogs?

Yesterday I got a puppy - Jazz is a 4½ month old black Tsvetnaya Bolonka, sometimes called a Russian Bichon. Does anyone know someone who has one of these? I'd love to compare notes and there are very few of them around here.
Ruthxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 12:32 PM   #2  
I wanna be a loser, too

Height: vertically challenged

Gator Gal may be able to help you out here. She's a vet.
cbmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 12:46 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 188/ticker/130

Height: 5'3"

i'm a vet but honestly haven't delt with this breed yet. So i can't offer advice/suggestions. Sorry, i usually have some help..but this time..no go..sorry. I looked up the breed...cute for a small dog but have no advice/suggestions.
GatorgalstuckinGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 02:22 PM   #4  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

I think they're adorable. I think they look like a cross between a Maltese and bichon, but in colors. Some look more like one breed than another.

It's funny because when we got our Maltese I was thinking how cool it would be if Maltese came in colors (they once did, but the standard was changed to only include the white, so all other colors were bred out of the breed).