Old 11-14-2008, 05:26 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/152/140

Height: 5' 6"

Default Ideas for work that requires taste testing?

This is a bit long...

I work in marketing at a natural foods company. Our department is in charge of new product development. Usually I know when taste testing is going to happen and can plan for it. Sometimes I don't and am suprised when cookies/pizza/pancakes show up in our office. First, while our products are healthy- a cookie is still a cookie, ours may be healthier than some, but it's still a cookie. (the worst was when I had to taste 10 different energy bars- seriously!! that's essentially eating a whole energy bar for which I had not planned!)

Sometimes I will just have a small bite as a taste to prove to the department that I'm part of the team. People know I'm trying to lose weight, but a lot of people around here think that's a thing people say, not a thing people do.

I was just wondering if anyone had ideas for dealing with this. I don't really enjoy having to tell people that I'm doing weight watchers all the time which just leads to comments like "why? you don't look fat" (to which I want to scream, "That's cause I've been doing it for almost a year!!").

Anyway, if anyone has ideas, I'd love to hear some. Thanks!!

Last edited by Cassidy Lee; 11-14-2008 at 05:27 PM.
Cassidy Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 05:31 PM   #2  

Honestly, I wouldn't worry about it too much. I'd just work out a bit longer that day or give up a snack that afternoon. If it's something you HAVE to do for your job, then there's not much you can do about it.
Its Courtney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 05:50 PM   #3  

Thanks! I guess I just don't feel like it's something that I should HAVE to do, you know? I wish I could get behind that, but eating three different variations on pizza can be a bit rough on the diet. Thanks for the help, though.
Old 11-14-2008, 06:03 PM   #4  
Colleen

S/C/G: 155/131/120

Height: 5'1"