Exercise Equipment Does it work? Share your experiences with exercise equipment here.

Old 11-01-2008, 09:01 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 215.5/185.5/150

Height: 5'5"

Unhappy broken treadmill help? Pretty please?

Hi everyone,

I can tell you that I NEVER thought I'd cry over a piece of broken exercise equipment. However, please don't ask me today.

I've been working out C25King it for four months now. I got on my treadmill today, got to 41 minutes, and suddenly it just stopped. And, it has stayed "stopped". No noises, no smells, nothing. It just stopped. The display still works, but the belt won't.

It's a Horizon Fitness CST 4.5 model purchased from Dick's Sporting Goods just over 2 years ago.

Anything like this ever happen to anyone? Were you able to fix it?

Customer Service doesn't open until Monday morning. I just *know* mentally if it's broken, I'm going to really be set back.

I'd appreciate any experiences/ideas you might have.

Thanks!
beth4365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 10:13 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 138.8/135.4/122

Height: 5'1

Beth, My condolenses of the possible loss of your treadmill. I went through this a few years ago and I called a friend of mine crying because I had just started to lose weight. I was devastated. I knew I could afford another treadmill, at the time I was a single mother. I know that feeling; you are really into it and something goes wrong like this and you don't know how you are going to keep up your momentum.

Unfortunately, my treadmill was truly DOA. It took me a few months but I did get another treadmill. (Sole F80 from Dick's sporting goods) I would cry it stopped working.

Did you get any extra warranty? If not do you have anyone that maybe able to check out the motor? If you don't know any try asking around or place an ad in the local paper.

Best of luck. I really hope your treadmill can be brought back to life. I am also doing the C25K. I start week 6 tomorrow.

Tina
tinamae is offline   Reply With Quote