Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 10-29-2008, 08:30 PM   #1  

Wink Hair, Clothes, Shoes and a Smile.. Can you help me with a makeover?

Hi Girls,

Do you have a good sense of style or taste? Do you like flipping thru Cosmo or whatever magazine and look thru clothes and hair?

I need help... lots and lots of help. I've been wearing my hair in a ponytail for 3 years straight. I do not go shopping. I own 1 pair of shoes I go to work in, and have flip flops when I'm home.

Also... I have 1 pair of cargo pants that I used to wear everyday.. Also for about 2 years.

Weight loss challenges aside, I need to work on me. I "just" moved to SoCal and have been here for about a year. I haven't met any friends yet :/ I'm generally very social, but its different when you have friends who love you for you... and when you move someplace entirely new.. and slowly come to the realization that you are not entirely presentable.

I'm to a point of really severe depression. I overheard some people at a party trying to figure out how old I am.. I was anywhere between 2-5 years older with a couple people my age. They thought that I was much much older........

Help me not look like I'm well into my 30s and help me look like the kid that I am, I'm still in my 20s and I want to go to parties and have fun... but mostly I want some girlfriends. I know.. I look frumpy. I wear my sweats and t-shirts. I know it would help me if I felt good when I go out to meet people... but trying to meet girls at bars to be friends is just kind of weird >-< but thats another problem for later. (Not sure where to go to meet people!)

I'm awful at surfing for things. Can you help me pick out an easy to manage semi-long hair cut/style?

I have an oval face, very fine hair (sits flat on my head now from having it in ponytails for all these years)...