Old 10-17-2008, 05:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 254 / 229 / 154

Height: 5'6"

Default Tips for staying on plan over the weekend?

Weekends are always my downfall! I've had a good week so far - I've been eating healthy and exercising - but too often it all comes apart once the workweek ends and I don't have the structure of my work schedule.

So over the weekend, I wind up eating out, overeating, eating junk, and not doing enough exercise.

Help a newbie here - please share your tips and tricks for making weekends work for you!!

Thanks
SeaSideSparkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 05:08 PM   #2  
Intuitive Eater

Hello SeaSide

I just happened to see your post while checking out the new posts and the title caught my attention. I've started a personal challenge thread for this very reason. I struggle during the weekend. Check out the thread, it's based on goal setting.

Here's the tracking thread: http://3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=154205

Here's the chat thread: http://3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=154203

Could be worth a shot!

PS. to 3FC!

Last edited by Blue Serenity; 10-17-2008 at 05:09 PM.
Blue Serenity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 05:29 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 271/219/healthy

Height: 5'4 1/2"

Hi Seaside....I agree that weekends can be challenging. That being said...it is all the more reason to do your planning ahead the best you can. If you are going out with friends - check the online menu at the restaurant, if possible. If you have a party to attend - bring something healthy for your dish to pass. If you have a party or event - eat a large lettuce salad with lite vinegarette before you go so you won't be really hungry when you get there. If you go to the movies, get air popped popcorn or bring yourself a 100 pack and buy a large water. The key is planning ahead.