South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 12:27 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 208.5/204/170

Height: 5'7"

Default SB Newb needs input on meals for phase 1

Hey there everyone, I'm pretty new to all of this so I'm looking for some input/tips for phase 1. I've found a chart somewhere online to chart Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner, 3 Snacks, Water and Exersice for an entire week. I've charted the next 3 days. I don't want to get ahead of myself in case I need to tweak it. Any input or advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Day 1
B-Tofu Scramble & Coffee w/ non-dairy creamer
(extra firm tofu, chopped broccoli, onion, tomato, garlic and spices sauted in olive oil)
S- Body Fortress Protein shake made with water
L- 2 C. Spring Mix salad topped with Pinto beans, 1/2 oz. shredded cheddar, handful of cherry tomatoes and sliced cucumber with dressing made with dijon mustard and balsamic vinegar.
S- Sliced cucumber
D- Grilled chicken breast and steamed green beans
S- 1 oz. raw almonds
Water- Aiming for 6- 8oz. glasses as this will be a challange.

Day 2
B- Coffee w/non-dairy creamer and leftover Tofu Scramble
S- Cottage cheese/Non-fat plain yogurt mix w/ Sugar Free jelly
L- Spring Mix salad w/ sliced turkey, handful of tomatoes, cucumber and ranch dressing
S- 1 oz. colby-jack cheese and sliced bell peppers
D- Shrimp with stir fried vegetables (peppers, green beans, onion) soy sauce
S- Body Fortress protein shake made with water

Day 3
B- Spring Mix salad with 3 smashed boiled egg whites (no dressing) and Coffee with non-dairy creamer
S- 2 turkey and cheese rollup with dijon mustard
L- Leftover Tofu Scramble w/ steamed broccoli
S- sliced cucumber/bell pepper/cherry tomatoes w hummus
D- Black beans and ground turkey seasoned w/ spices over spring mix salad greens w/ salsa and light sour cream
S- sugar free fudgesicle

So again any input on how I can successfuly complete the rest of my 1st week on phase 1 would be awesome. Thanks ladies!
Old 09-25-2008, 12:33 PM   #2