Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-25-2008, 11:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 150/147/120

Height: 5'5"

Default Argh....so frustrated. Advice anyone?

Hello All:

I'm a newbie here and hoping that this forum could maybe act as a catalyst for change.

I've had a horrid couple of weeks that seem to have turned into a downward spiral. I recently had to undergo an endoscopy and had to fast for that. I took that as my "free ticket" and before the fast totally pigged out for DAYS. I got on the scale on Monday and surprise surprise I had gained weight. Normally I'm at 135 and it doesn't really fluctuate from there much. Seeing that 139 on the scale totally freaked me out because it's so close to 140 (which in my mind is a danger zone). Instead of motivating me this scale reading seems to have caused me to lose all motivation. I've been bingeing all week and I can't seem to break out of it. I start the mornings off with good intentions and do my 10 Minute Weights and eat a healthy breakfast, but it all seems to fall apart after that.

Here's what I've noticed:

1) I'm educated about healthy eating habits and exercise and for the most part follow at least the eating habits. I HATE exercise so that one is more of a toughie, but I am trying to at least establish the morning weight routine habit before adding another workout attempt into my day. It's frustrating that despite the knowledge base I seem to cancel out my own good sense when I dive into the junk food.