Old 09-23-2008, 12:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 138/114/105

Height: 5'0

Default New to this site (and dieting!)

Hello everyone,

I am new to this website and this is my first time trying to lose weight. It is a lot harder than I thought it would be! I hate to exercise, and I love to eat. Currently, my short-term goal is to lose 25 lbs, but I haven't really been able to get anywhere yet. Right now I'm mainly just trying to cut calories, but if I'm having a good day, get in a 20-30 minute workout. I need any support and or advice I can get. Also, how do I get one of those weight tracker icons to put on the bottom of my posts like most people have?
mermaid20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 02:04 AM   #2  
Little Miss Random

Height: 5 ft 6

hello...
welcome to the forum....
you will find members very willing to help....
and lots of great advice/topics already out there on the boards....
sh3l5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 02:21 AM   #3  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm

Hi Mermaid
You can get the ticker from the site, but you have to wait 30 days and have 30 posts before you can have a signature (i think). What kind of exercise are you doing? Have you set any goals exercise wise? I found that when i decided on a type of exercising that i liked (or at least hated less than all the others!) and set myself a goal, it became a lot more do-able
Iconised Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 06:59 AM   #4  

Height: 5,1"