20-Somethings - I would like a buddy!

View Full Version : I would like a buddy!

Blcarter84
09-16-2008, 01:18 AM
Hello everyone,
I am 24 years old and a mother of one 20 month old boy. I love him to death but have seriously been slacking on my fitness since I had him. I am now up to 214 lbs and want to get down to at least 170! I am 5'8"and am planning on going to the gym and working out...almost every day if I can and would like someone to e-mail and chat with to keep my progress going. IF anyone is up for this please let me know. I also have MSN messenger if it comes to that point. Thank you for reading,

sh3l5
09-16-2008, 02:03 AM
I sure need some motivation and enthusiasm right now....
seems money i was guna spend on me goal shopping spree has gone out the window!....

Iconised Ghost
09-16-2008, 04:29 AM
hey blcarter, i would be happy to buddy up on 3FC with you ^_^ PM me if you are keen

Im a 21 year old student, also working on getting to the gym lots, and i am a bit of an internet junky so i reply to my PMs pretty quickly :D I started weight loss in feb, joined 3FC in July, and am determined to keep going no matter what!

Blcarter84
09-16-2008, 03:26 PM
Hey so I finally joined the 24 hour fitness out here which is right next to my apartment by the way. And they include child care while you work out which is great because the last place I used to go to charged me $5 a visit! So anyways I don't have enough posts to be able to PM you yet so I guess I will just have to keep posting until I am able. I hope that you will be on board with me:) Thanks

Iconised Ghost
09-17-2008, 03:13 AM
Oh i didnt know that you had to have a certain number of posts to be able to PM >.< Having a fitness palce right next to your apartment sounds like heaven!

Blcarter84
09-17-2008, 01:14 PM