Fitness Videos - Walk Away the Pounds/Leslie Sansone - July Talk (All Walkers Welcome!)

cathyxxx
07-04-2008, 05:45 PM
hey gang :wave:
and happy 4th of july

I'm gonna go ahead and start up the July walking thread. where did all the walkers go?

July 1 - 2 miles; used 4 mile super challenge
July 2 - 3 miles; used 5 mile dvd
July 3 - nothing
July 4 - 4 miles; used 4 really big miles

Hope everybody is having a great day!
hug,
Cathy

theresia
07-04-2008, 05:48 PM
Hi, I'm new with WATP, I only have one video, 4 mile something..
I've done it 2 times now.. Like it a lot.. I do a lot of other exercise, but it's nice to do when I want to do something a little more softer :)
1 - 4 mile
2 - 4 mile
3 - none
4 -

princesspeach
07-04-2008, 10:03 PM
i've not walked in july.. but will start sunday!

woot!! LESLIE!!

Michele L
07-07-2008, 05:33 PM
Well, I haven't walked with Leslie as much as usual, but I HAVE been walking!

July 1: 1 mile Express
July 2: 2 miles outside
July 3: 1.5 miles outside
July 4: 1.5 miles outside
July 5: 1.5 miles outside
July 6: .75 mile outside
July 7: Walk & Kick (2 miles)

I've been taking walks outside in the evening, especially if I don't have my 10000 steps in yet.

Have a great week!

Michele :wave:

cathyxxx
07-08-2008, 07:36 PM
wow michele - when I first glanced at your post I thought it said that you walked 75 miles. I was about to pass out :p

I have a cold and all I want to do is sleep so I did not get up yesterday or this morning to walk. Of course, then I felt like a hag all day about it, so when I got home I warmed up left overs for the guys and did 3 miles. Used the new 3 Fast Miles and now I feel better :carrot:

hope everybody is having a great :running: day!
hugs,
Cathy

princesspeach
07-08-2008, 08:29 PM
feel better cathy :)
i started to do 1 brisk mile (express) but my shin hurt - so i had to stop but tomorrow i'm gonna try 2 brisk miles and then a strength dvd.

Michele L
07-08-2008, 09:37 PM