General chatter - teen pregnancy pact?!?!

View Full Version : teen pregnancy pact?!?!

chickybird
06-20-2008, 01:47 AM
Has anyone else read about this? What on earth were those kids thinking? :?::?::?: What will happen to the guys who impregnated them?
Madness!

mxgirl737
06-20-2008, 01:58 AM
It's insanely crazy!!!

Unbelievable even.

GradPhase
06-20-2008, 02:01 AM
Is it really that insane considering pre-teen idol JamieLynn Spears just gave birth today? And risque pictures of Miley Cyrus posing in her underwear are circulating? What about Bratz dolls?

I don't think this is surprising at all. But I do think it's very, very sad and unfortunate...

chickybird
06-20-2008, 02:22 AM
ugh, bratz dolls are so nasty! Then again, I thought it was gross when "Teacher Barbie" was sold wearing a mini-skirt (I'm a teacher, lol)

Operator265
06-20-2008, 03:09 AM
OK, I just got done googling this and OMG!!! I have a teen and it terrifies me!!!

EZMONEY
06-20-2008, 09:14 AM
With the way our world is falling, I don't think this type of news :fr: shocks anyone these days...look at TV....garbage.

In today's world if 17 girls can get 17 boys to get them pregnant we "pretend" to be shocked....in reality we are not....

If 17 girls and 17 boys took a vow of celibacy until marriage wouldn't our world find it quite boring :yawn: news?...not gonna see a show like THAT on TV :no:

sad :(

nelie
06-20-2008, 10:53 AM
I've never really thought that the majority of teen pregnancies were accidental, at least not in the past 15-20 years. I am sure there are girls that get pregnant because they didn't know they could and there are probably many accidental pregnancy. Many I think are on deliberate or at least knew there was a risk. Mostly because I've heard from various girls things as they want someone to love them and they think a baby will. Or they love their boyfriend and want a baby to bond with him.