Old 06-18-2008, 10:33 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 285/285/1XX

Height: 6'3'

Default A new beginning :)

Hello one and all!
I'm not sure if this is where I should post as I'm not sure If I need to lose 100 pounds but I'm currently 285 pounds and looking in the mirror I can easily say, "It couldn't hurt..." I'm 6'3' and have some what of a big build... To give a good example is that most people think I'm a body builder if it wasn't for my belly and man-boobs -_-

I just really need to find some kind of diet/exercise plan to go on and stick too... I also have a really random schedule, I do not have a job, or school, or any other kind of responsibilities at the moment. So it really could be anything

I don't really have any idea what kind of exercise plan would be good for starting out, and also I don't know how many calories I need to limit myself per day. If anyone could tell me I would be very gracious
Virjin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 10:37 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 237/165.8/130

Height: 5'4"

Well ... finding a diet and exercise plan is a really personal thing ... so you'll get a lot of opinoins here and you'll just have to experiment and figure out what works for you.

For me - I HATE being restricted. Tell me I can't eat something and immediately I want it. Tell me that I have to eat something all the time, and immediately I rebel. For me, the best plan is simply calorie counting. I *can* eat whatever I want as long as it stays within the range of calories I'm allowed for the day. I have set myself to about 1500 cals per day and I try to stick as close to that as I can. Usually I'm within 100 cals either way.