General chatter - Weird Things You Do

View Full Version : Weird Things You Do

Beach Patrol
05-13-2008, 03:34 PM
What is something you do that you KNOW FULL WELL is weird, strange, or abnormal... but you do it anyway?

I flip thru magazines BACKWARD. When I find something I want to read, I read it. But I continue to flip thru the dang thang BACKWARD. :dizzy: I don't know WHY I do this, but I know it's not "really normal". :D

Your turn!

Michelle125
05-13-2008, 04:10 PM
I DO THAT TOO!!!! Omg, I thought I was the only one who flipped magazines backwards! They should do a study on us.

Hmm, something else... I'm an artist and have to eat M&Ms (or any colored candies) in some kind of color order. (although I haven't eaten them in a while- yay me!) This is the routine:

Rainbow- align them into rainbow order then eat one of each color until it's no longer a rainbow
Usually at this point there is something like a traffic light left (red, yellow or orange, and green)
After that there's Christmas left (red and green)
Then red gets eaten first b/c it's yummier (so I think).

I do this subconsciously. I'm not OCD. I'm just weird! :)

Kofarq
05-13-2008, 04:13 PM
All the clothes in my closet face to the left. If I'm putting them away and I accidently put something on the hanger backwards, I flip it around. If someone hangs up something of mine backwards, I'll fix it if nobody will notice me doing it. (So they don't think I'm weird!)

nelie
05-13-2008, 04:20 PM
I read magazines backward. That is weird?

4myloves
05-13-2008, 04:23 PM
I read magazines backward. That is weird?

Well, so far, three out of four people do it--must not be too weird!

Michelle125
05-13-2008, 04:24 PM
I wonder why we do it??!

4myloves
05-13-2008, 04:26 PM
All the ads are in the front?

Shopaholic1204
05-13-2008, 04:35 PM
Oh wow..here it goes..lol