South Beach Diet - starting phase 1 today...need some help!!

kbroyles3
03-15-2008, 03:54 PM
Hi Everyone...

I started phase 1 today and need some help as to what I can eat/not eat for 2 weeks... We are going on a vacation mid april and I would like to loose atleast 10pds..

I need a support group!!!!

Im new to all of this, so any advice would be great!!!

Thanks
Kristi

cottagebythesea
03-15-2008, 04:40 PM
Hi, Kristi, and :welcome3: We're happy that you are joining us! :)

It's very important that you get the book and read it thoroughly before starting this new way of eating. You'll get a better understanding of the whole concept of what this diet is all about. You can also find all the information you need about the Phase 1 and Phase 2 Food Lists in our FAQ section, along with tons of other helpful information. Also, don't forget to check out our fantastic recipe board to find some truly wonderful recipes to help you stay motivated and give you some yummy meals to look forward to. :)

ladybugnessa
03-15-2008, 05:27 PM
hi Kristi Welcome.

I agree totally with Cottage you have to read the book.

MandiK
03-15-2008, 11:05 PM
If you go to the Frequently asked questions part of the south beach diet forum, there are food lists for phase 1 and phase 2. Hope this helps, good luck! I started phase 2 today, I thought phase 1 was EASY and I lost 15 pounds!!!

WebRover
03-16-2008, 05:47 AM