Weight Loss Support - What made you happy today?

View Full Version : What made you happy today?

DaisyNicole
03-14-2008, 08:43 PM
I stole this idea from another forum i am on. Just list at least one thing that made you happy today! It doesn't even have to be weight related... i figured that this would be a nice thread to come to when we need a little something uplifting!

Today i saw two ducks taking a walk together. It made me so happy! They looked incredibly cute.

Also... in relation to fitness... i used today as my "maintenance" day... so having that brownie for dessert tonite made me happy!

jellydisney
03-14-2008, 08:46 PM
I went to the doctor and got a clean bill of health!

bethbeth
03-14-2008, 08:55 PM
As of today, I have lost 10% of my starting weight! :)

Beth

cephalopod gal
03-14-2008, 09:00 PM
I got a pilates DVD today.

Also I watched 101 Dalmatians. :D

savanahfloc
03-14-2008, 09:15 PM
I have been teaching Sunday school once a month for several months now. I love all the kids. They are 3-6 years old and most of them are 4+5. I usually have to remind them every month what my name is. But today at school (I go to a school that is pre-k thru 12) I was walking through the lunchroom to my next class and the preschoolers were eating their lunch. I was quickly flocked by children yelling my name and engulfing me in hugs. :hug: I was so tickled! Then as I continued my journey to my next class I walked through the gym where my 3rd grade cousin was having recess. She greeted me and I complimented her new hair cut. As I was doing this she wrapped her arms around me and said "Savanah, you're the greatest!":flow2:

trooworld
03-14-2008, 09:38 PM
This is a great idea for a thread!