Alternachicks - Alternachicks Chat - March 2008

View Full Version : Alternachicks Chat - March 2008

petitesilvousplait
03-05-2008, 06:44 PM
Hi, I'm brand new here but I thought I'd be really cheeky and start the March thread, as nobody has yet. I posted an intro onto the main part of the site, but once more for luck- I'm a vegan student living in London in England, just starting my weight loss journey, hoping for success, becasue the past few weeks I've been trying different things and failing miserably, but still optimistic! My weight seems to fluctuate a fair bit- before Christmas I went back onto the birth control Pill and since then have gained at least 15 lbs, unfortunately I was on the Pill before and it increased my appetite like crazy, so hopefully going to cut down on those hefty portion sizes this month!! I feel like I'm just rambling on now! Hope everyone's well and having a good month so far (all five days of it!)

jandaman
03-06-2008, 05:50 AM
hey! i'm a newbie, too and am so glad you had the cheek to start a march thread..i've just been lurking and wondering...props to you grrrl! i'm an expat in germany--so we're kinda in the same timezone. i've restarted SBD because i fell off the wagon big-time. already lost about 2.5 kilos so i am semi-stoked but also cranky (must be a side-effect from carb-withdrawal).
the pill can pack on the poundage, i had to switch birth control pills 3 times before i found just the right hormonal cocktail :) good luck to you and see you around

Zen Pharmacy
03-06-2008, 08:12 AM
Man. Midterms (and finals for a couple modules) are not fun. One more tomorrow at 7:30 am and then it's clear sailing in the Gulf of Mexico (aka spring break).

As such, I have slacked slacked slacked on exercise. I meant to go out and run yesterday, but there was a blood drive. Giving blood always makes me woozy so my lovely partner made dinner while I lounged on the couch with textbooks.

gaia2094
03-06-2008, 01:51 PM