Old 02-22-2008, 12:21 PM   #1  
I can do this, yes I can!

S/C/G: 273/260/180

Height: 5'6"

Default B12/B6 shots...do they work?

Hey! I'm new to 3FC. I have read thru so many of the threads and was excited to sign up. I started my weight loss on Jan 24 and weighed in at 273. I am going to a local weight loss clinic and getting B6/B12 and lipotropic shots weekly. I was just wanting to know if anyone had any input on this or if anyone has or is trying this method of weight loss.

1-24-08 - 274 first weigh in
1-30-08 - 268
2-12-08 - 265
2-19-08 - 264
hardatwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 12:50 PM   #2  
... fabulous!

About two years ago I went to a 'diet doctor' and was getting similar weekly shots and had an appetite suppresent and was following a stringent diet. I lost a bit of weight but got discouraged after a few months and quit. The food wasn't healthy and the doc didn't really believe in changing his recommended diet.

Fast forward a few years and here I am. I gained back some of the weight I lost and kept my weight stable for a year or so and then this past summer someone bet me that I couldn't drop weight. Since August I've lost 61lbs and have quite a bit more to lose. No shots, just counting calories. It's simple math... you know how many calories you burn each day and if you want to drop two pounds a week, you need a significant deficit. 3500cals/lb = 7000 cal deficit each week. Some of this can come from extra exercise and some from not eating so much.
ACivE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 01:14 PM   #3  
I can do this, yes I can!

S/C/G: 273/260/180

Thanks for your input! I dont really go by the diet plan they provided! I eat a healthy breakfast and lunch. Dinner time is harder for me. I have cut out my sodas and most of my sweet tea (Addicted to tea) lol

You have lost so much weight! Cant wait til I'm there!
hardatwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 04:30 PM   #4  
The Radiant One

S/C/G: 250/142/135