Mini-Goals Even if you're not at goal yet, this is the place to share your successes and achievements along the way! Success can be measured in many ways besides the scales. Tell us about your triumphs, including Non Scale Victories

Old 12-07-2007, 10:52 AM   #1  
ljd

S/C/G: 172/141.5/120

Height: 5'3"

Default mini-goals and nsv's

Hello everyone! I am a hard core lurker on this site and haven't posted in ages, but I love love LOVE the mini-goal forum, so I wanted to share some of mine.

1. As of this morning, I'm down 40 pounds from my highest weight! I'm going to give some info about it, in case anyone wants to know. I usually find it helpful to hear other people's stories, but if you understandably don't, skip all the following blah blah. :-)

I hit my highest weight my sophomore year of college, and I'm in my third year of law school now, so it's been very very slow going. I think I probably was around 160 at the beginning of last summer, lost weight over the summer, dropped down to 152 by last December. I lost 15 pounds by March. I stayed around 137 for a long while, gained about 5 pounds over the summer, and have lost 10 pounds since the summer.

I had a really unhealthy relationship with food for so long, with lots of yo-yo dieting and eating disorder type behavior, but I've been doing it pretty healthily for awhile now. I have been keeping track of my calorie intake, sometimes very strictly and sometimes by just keeping it in the back of my mind.

I go on spurts of exercising 5-6 days/week, but I try to at least do 3x/week. I'm trying to get into a habit that I can sustain when I get a real job and start working 80 hours a week. (eep)