Old 11-04-2007, 05:18 PM   #1  
I CAN do it!!

S/C/G: 175/ticker/145

Height: 5'8

Default Pilates anyone?

Hi Guys,
I recently started training doing pilates. I did a few private lessons, and I'll continue now with group classes. I just wondered if anyone here does Pilates, if so- what are your experiences with it, and does anyone have a good rec regarding videos or at home pilates?

Thanks!!!
MeganMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 06:11 PM   #2  
Simply Filling Technique

Smile I really like it

I have tried it in the past but it was too hard for me but recently I resumed doing it. It is not my primary core exercise but I am doing it in conjunction with walking on the treadmill 30 mins 5x a week and lifting weights. I hope to increase it to 3-4x a week besides my other exercises. I like the fact that it makes for strong lean and long muscles, particularly in the lower body. I have the equipment and several dvds that I use.
pamatga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 06:34 PM   #3  
Is on an Infinite Cut

S/C/G: 165/152/140

Height: 5'4

I love pilates. So great for toning.. and its a nice chill exercise but it still works the body I do Windsor Pilates Advanced body sculpting and I love it.
Ready2ShedLBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:16 PM   #4  
Steps on this journey...

Height: 5'3

I found a website:myfit.ca/exercisedatabase/pilates.asp?pilate=free_pilates_samples[/url] and it has good instructions and small videos. They've been good exercises for me.
TheBabies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 06:03 AM   #5  
Do it. Be Proud.

S/C/G: 250/see ticker~>/130

Height: 5'3.5

I did pilates when I first started out at the local gym. AND I LOVED IT. As soon as I find a class that fits into my work/school schedule I will definitely get back into it.
Reddalice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 08:19 AM   #6  
I CAN do it!!

S/C/G: 175/ticker/145

Height: 5'8