Old 08-22-2007, 12:41 PM   #1  
aka Linda

S/C/G: 218/200/150

Height: 5'9'

Smile Sonoma Supporters

There seems to be some desire to have an official support thead for the Sonoma Diet. I know I would find it helpful...it seems so lonely out here in the Sonoma forum!

Let's start with introductions.

My name is Linda, I started the diet in July with wave one. I found it to be more difficult than I thought to detox from the sugar...I had a miserable headache for days! It was worth it though as I lost 11lbs, an encouraging start. I started at 118lbs and hope to reach my goal of 145 at some point.

I am enjoying the recipes. I am new to California and some of the ingredients I had never used before...especially the chilies. I am (and so is the family) enjoying trying these new foods.

I have had a busy and challenging summer...many trips, moving house and several parties have made sticking to plan tougher. I have tried to choose wisely and watch portions, but it is hard! I just got back on Monday and will force myself to step on the scale soon to assess the damage. I may be heading back to Wave One to curb the sugar cravings again.

That's me...

Who's next?
aerie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 01:52 PM   #2  

Well, hi Linda, I'm Katie.

I'm not on this diet but it sounds similar to my home-made diet so I just ordered the book.

Long story short, after gaining and losing the same 20 - 25 pounds all my life, I find that at age 47 I just don't yo-yo like I used to. Oh sure I can yo-yo UP spendidly, but downward, well the weight just doesn't crash off like it used to. So i found myself 40 pounds in the hole, YIKES!!!

I've relunctantly decided I have no other choice than to be "moderate" today, tomorrow and forever and I find that much more challenging than binging and starving, both of which I excel at.