Old 08-17-2007, 10:22 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 251/248/130

Height: 5'2''

Unhappy Newbit and HUNGRY!!

Hello all. I joined WW online a few days ago, I started my plan yesterday, and cooked up some things from the site. I was so hungry....after every meal. I had about 100oz of water to try and curb the appetite...and it didnt work..i started feeling shaky and sleepy....I ended up going way over my point limit and feel super guilty. Ive read threads about people who have way less points allowed daily and they have to force themselves to eat...and here I am in misery!! Anyone have any suggestions? Is this normal? Anyone go through this too? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
huniebunie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 10:30 PM   #2  
Ironman in Training

S/C/G: 302/205/150

Height: 5'5

Hiya -

I'm not on WW currently, but I'm a WW pro hehe. I've lost about 40lbs on WW a few times... and I count calories now which is nearly the same thing.

The first week or two of cutting back on food is always an adjustement. I think people would be able to give you better suggestions if you gave us an idea of what you've been eating...

The typical suggestions are to make sure your not filling up on empty calories too much (100calorie packs) and to pick more foods with larger volume to calories... mostly fruit, veggies. You can try upping the things with fiber in them and make sure you have enough protein and healthy fats... those will help you also feel full longer.

Use the AP and Flex points if you need them. AP makes staying on track a lot easier. WW sorta doesn't care if you use them or not. I always felt guilty using them, but I think that was one of my downfalls. If you exercise more, then you should be able to eat more. I think APs = about half the calories an exercise burns so you should still be getting a defict from exercising. See how your body reacts.
Idealmuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2007, 01:22 AM   #3