Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 07-16-2007, 05:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: Light as air

Height: 5'1"

Cool Hi Chickies! I'm new-ish here

Hey everyone, it's a pleasure to finally introduce myself to you all. I've been lurking for some time now, unsure if I would be welcome here, but everyone seems so kind and understanding that I can't imagine otherwise.
Lessee...My name is Cindy and I'm a sophomore in college in California. A few years ago I struggled with anorexia, and I continue to struggle with many of the disordered thoughts/ horrible body image that go with it. For the past five years or so (excluding a brief period of sanity ), my eating has been "out of control" one way or another. I do not eat regular meals, I binge fairly regularly, and what I do eat isn't very nourishing.
Since my first serious relationship ended a month ago, I've really been fighting to keep my head up, but this has wreaked even more havoc with my eating patterns, because I am truly broken-hearted. All the "What's wrong with me? Why would he break up with me? Am I boring/ugly/too needy etc.?" So, right now my next important step is to decide that I need to actually eat. I know, crazy stuff.
Other general stuff...I'm Jewish by birth and currently leaning towards Catholicism. I love to bike, hike, write poetry, sing, and just generally hang out and have deep conversation! I have amazing friends, but I feel like I should have a place to come to and not put my problems on them all the time, even though they're totally willing to listen. Hence, here I am! Yay The emoticons here are awesome hehe. Anyway, I'm so glad to be here and I hope I can be of help around here.
Oh P.S. Does anyone know why my siggy isn't showing up? Thanx

Last edited by Jewcy; 07-16-2007 at 05:09 PM. Reason: addition
Jewcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 05:31 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 123kg/114kg/63kg

Height: 5ft 5

Hi Jewcy, and welcome!