Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-09-2007, 12:20 AM   #1  

Unhappy Overnight Worker Blues

Hi guys, I REALLY want to lose weight but I have a little dilemma. I work from 6pm to 2am as a phone operator (basically 8 hours sitting at my desk waiting for my phone to ring lol) and since I started working this shift I have gained 30 lbs!! I went from a size 6 to a size 10 and this has me depressed and dressing frumpy (so obviously my social life has taken a nosedive). I have a highly sedentary life because for now my life is work to home where I lie in bed and watch TV. I wanted to know if there was anyone out there in my same predicament, and if so, what have you guys done to keep the weight off? Most sites I've been to recommend not eating after 8PM but I get hungry at 11pm! Also, I normally wake up between 10am and 1pm, depending on my energy and how long it took me to fall asleep. Did I also mention I'm also a student studying for my board exams, so I also need to find time to study, lose weight, and have enough energy to answer phone calls at work.... (Obviously stress is not helping me lose weight either.)
Anyway, If anyone has any tips on how I can organize myself to have a good workout schedule and eating habits, I would greatly appreciate it.
latincandy78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 12:56 AM   #2  
Here I go again

S/C/G: 201/see ticker/135

Height: 5'6