Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 07-03-2007, 02:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/ticker/150

Height: 5'7 1/2

Default Does anyone jog with a stroller?

Hi, I'm new to this particular forum. My name is Renee and I am a 26 year old mom to a 10 month old stinky little boy I like to take him walking almost everyday, in addition to excercise I do at home after he's asleep. I would like to start jogging/running soon and I want to get a jogging stroller. Right now I have a regular stroller, and its wheels lock up when I start to jog even slowly. So, I would like to know:
1. Can you jog effectively with a stroller, or learn to jog, as I will be?

2. What type of stroller should I get?

Any other tips would be nice. I am planning on purchasing a new stroller soon, any input would be welcomed. Thanks in advance!
LeedaRenee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 10:36 PM   #2  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Oooh boy, topic right up my ally.

Yes, I do jog with a stroller. Here's my expertise from experience. LOL

I got the mother of jogging strollers, well within my budget anywho. I'm extremely pleased with it in some ways and was disappointed in others. The stroller (Jeep Overland: http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html...sin=B000LJNPIY) was made for the comfort of the child. The seat reclines (but the recline mechanism could be better...its a strap you have to adjust and the strap gives some so you can never get the seat FULLY upright...always tilts back a bit. It has a feeding tray, which could be larger, but there were very few joggers with feeding trays. And since we spend several hours at the park, have lunch, etc., I wanted a tray to hold his sippy cup of water (has a cup holder in the tray) and snacks to occupy him. The tray lifts up and clips into place, so I also hang his sand bucket on the tray with some toys for him.