Old 06-27-2007, 09:11 AM   #1  
One Pound at a Time

S/C/G: 190/149/150

Height: 5'6"

Question Daily Calorie Intake/Exercise

I'm sure this has been asked and answered plenty of times, but when I search I get SO many results it's impossible to look through them all to find what I'm looking for! I'm fairly new at the calorie counting and I'm keeping track on thedailyplate.com Now I am aiming for 1300 calories per day. When I exercise and enter that into my daily log, it compensates by saying I may eat that many more calories for that day. Should my calorie intake compensate for the exercise I've done? For example, yesterday I ate around 1300 calories, but then I exercised and burned 400. Do I NEED to eat more so I don't go below the recommended minimum of 1200 cals per day or does exercise not get figured into the equation? Thanks in advance for your patience and help!
OnceUponADrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2007, 09:53 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

I don't think so .... the problem with 1200 cals or below, is getting enough nutrients into you. So if you're getting all your vitamins and minerals etc ... exercising cannot change that. Are you?

How do you feel? Are you satisfied? Do you have enough energy to do all the things you must do in a day?
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2007, 10:13 AM   #3  
One Pound at a Time

Yes, I feel just fine and I almost feel like when I exercise and then my dailyplate says "hey, you can eat 500 more calories today" I don't want them. If I'm hungry, then I'd definitely eat something to fill me up. But I definitely don't want to eat more calories just because I can. If I don't need to, then why bother? That's more weight loss for me!
Old 06-27-2007, 10:24 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"