Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 12-09-2001, 11:06 AM   #1  

Default new to this site

Hi everyone! I am new to this site and thought I should introduce myself. I am 30, a single parent, and in major need of losing weight (probably about 100lbs). Being a nurse I give a lot of dietary advice, so I certainly know what to do and what not to do when wanting to lose weight However....... applying that into my life requires motivation, and that I seem to lack in severely! I want to lose this weight, I hate the way I look, I want to go back to the way I used to be (or somewhere close to that!) yet I m not motivated enough to follow through. I even hired a personal trainer at the begining of the year, and stopped going to my appointments with her! Anyway I will stop rambling. I just hope to find some people who understand my feelings with this!
take care...
nurseinneed
Old 12-09-2001, 11:19 PM   #2  
Dancing those pounds away

WELCOME Nurseinneed.

Oh how well we can all relate to you. We all have been where you are now.
You have found a good place to find support and hopefully motivation.
Read in all of the threads and find a group you feel comfortable in and then JUMP RIGHT IN.
I belong to 300+ and Ready to try again. Another good group I have belonged to is Thru thick and thin. I know all the other groups are great too and would welcome you with open arms. You just need to read them all and find the right fit for you.

Hang in there and NEVER GIVE UP.

Just a reminder. To join a group hit "REPLY". That will add your post to the thread you are reading in. If you hit "post" it will start a new thread. I hope that makes sense to you. I know you are new at this site.
Old 12-11-2001, 09:45 PM   #3  
Give Peace A Chance !