Old 05-21-2007, 05:02 PM   #1  
I £øve ®ºcK MüZïk

S/C/G: 262/198/160

Height: 5'7"

Thumbs up Quitting Smoking.

I was going to join some quit smoking forum, but I said..what do I need to do that for? There are a bunch of amazing ppl on 3fc that can help me through this..so..here goes the post I was going to put on the other site..

I am on my 2nd day without a cig, and It's really hard. I feel like I am going to go absolutely BONKERS. But, I am trying to get through it. This is my third time trying, and yanno what they say..third time is a charm. hah.

I was watching a movie with some friends the other night, The Butterfly Effect...and there was this woman on there..and she was in the hospital DYING from LUNG CANCER..because..she smoked for 14 years. Here I am turning 23 in a few months, and I've been smoking for SEVEN years already. I decided that I don't want to go through the pain that that actress was acting out..she was so pale..and was on oxygen..and that night I had this hacking cough and my lungs were hurting, etc. I just don't want to go through that. So, that's my reason..I want to be able to breathe better, and I want to live longer. And also, save money.

Support from you all would be great. I am starting to go through what they call the "Quitters Flu"..and it's awful.

Oh, and I am really tired of chewing gum...so..if anyone has any suggestions that would be awesome. I have almost gone through three packs of gum. lol..
muzikjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 05:31 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 227/142/135

Height: 5'5"

How about sugar free lollipops, or sugar free Popsicles? You can do it!
MAMA2CHUNKEYMONKEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 06:04 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 155/145/130

Height: 5'7