Old 05-19-2007, 09:42 AM   #1  

Height: 5'-4"

Default I just can't live this way anymore

I started a "new diet" yesterday based on Walter Willet's latest book, Eat, Drink and Weigh Less 21 day plan. I spent the whole freakin day entering foods and recipes into fitday, shopping, cooking, etc. I am so pissed. And I still didn't make it through the day sticking to the plan. I just can't stand this anymore. I've been dieting since I was 11 years old, when I wasn't even really fat. My brother started telling me I was fat, but what was really going on is that I was starting to develop. But I just can't do it anymore. I've just gotten bigger and bigger and bigger going on diets. When I go on a diet it just becomes all consuming. I wan't to eat healthfully. I don't want to eat junk anymore. I don't want to be sick anymore. I have a long list of health problems because of my weight and food habits. I don't want to binge anymore, but I don't want to write down every single thing i put in my mouth. Even though it is very interesting to see exactly how many grams of protien, fat, carbohydrates and all of the vitamins and minterals I'm getting, I just can't do it anymore. It becomes my whole life, my whole focus. I don't have time or energy to do anything else.

Why can't i just eat when I"m hungry, stop when I'm full and make healthy choices. I mean, I know how to eat. I know how to eat healthfully. Eat lots of fruits and veggies, avoid saturated fats and trans fats and processed foods, eat beans, nuts, legumes and low saturated fat animal protiens. arggggggg. I just can't stand it. I want to be free from this. This is so hard and so sad.