Old 05-03-2007, 10:47 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 160/138/121

Height: 5'4"

Default Turbo Jam- the best DVD to get

Hello everyone!

I have been hearing such good things about Turbo Jam, and I think I am going to fork out the money and get myself a DVD. I don't want to get the entire set from their website because it is so expensive- so I am looking on ebay to buy an individual DVD. I need some suggestions on which one(s) to buy.

Even though I have never done Turbo Jam before, I feel like I can bypass the introduction DVD. (I jumped right into advanced Tae Bo without doing instruction videos, so I figure I can do the same here.) I want something that can REALLY work me hard and burn lots of calories. I love the 55 minute Tae Bo workouts because I get so sweaty and breathless- and I can see a difference in my body. I want to switch things up a bit with the Turbo Jam though.

So which DVDs are best for a really hard workout?
Any suggestions you can give would be appreciated!
Thanks!!
pumpkinjuice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 10:49 AM   #2  

I love TurboSculpt. It's a pretty awesome workout!
I think it's only on the DVD that the intro stuff comes on.... I think it's called 5 Rockin' Workouts, which includes the Learn and Burn, CardioParty, TurboSculpt, 20 minute workout, and something else (Ab burner maybe?). That's the only one I know and I love it!
britomart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 12:12 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 160/138/121

Height: 5'4"

Do you think it is tougher/a better workout than Tae Bo?
pumpkinjuice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 02:52 PM   #4  
one sexy science teacher

S/C/G: 231/194/130

Height: 5'5"

from personal experience (I own the entire set) you want to get "Learn and Burn" first. It goes through all the moves, teaches them at a slower pace than rushing into the dance routines. It also has several workouts all on the same DVD.