General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 04-27-2007, 12:57 PM   #1  
Liz

S/C/G: 307/ticker/130

Height: 5'2

Default I hate my job...

I didn't know where else to post this, but I need some sympathy, please. I hate my job. I want to be a SAHM. I think we make enough money for me to stay home. DH makes 3 times what I do. I feel like I would have more time to work out, clean my house, focus on me. I think we'd have more family time.

I'm an insurance agent, but I work under another agent. I lost my job that I worked at for the past 6 years in January. I wasn't overly happy there. In febuary I started working for a new insurance agent, and I absolutley hate it! The only other employee is the agent's daughter. So of course she does whatever she wants (3 hour lunch on Wednesday, I was at the office all by myself). My boss is very slow. Everything takes for ever. They are really nice people, but I'm miserable. I'm not used to this slow paced environment, and this young girl is so immature, she's driving me crazy. My favorite is when she and her dad start fighting.

I'm too scared to quit. I've never not worked. When I lost my Job in January. I was hired for this one the next day. I took 2 weeks off in-between. Any advise from people who used to work, but stay home now??
Old 04-27-2007, 01:16 PM   #2  
Eating for two!

S/C/G: 324 highest known/on hold/150

Height: 5' 5"