General Diet Plans and Questions - WW Personal Selection Plan Anyone?

Tired of being fat
01-10-2001, 08:26 PM
On the WW Personal Selection plan, I was able to lose weight and I'd like to try again. Anyone interested in joining me? Here is the food breakdown that I used to follow:
3-5 protein
4-6 bread
3 fat
2 fruit
3 or more veggies
2- Milk
700 calories per week
14 personal selections per week
Have I left anything out?
The first week was Quick Start and I lost 6 pounds. I can't remember it too well now but I know I followed the book exactly-and ate whatever the breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack suggestions were in the book every day. I don't have that info. anymore so I don't know the Quickstart options anymore. I'm not as disciplined anymore either so Quickstart for a week probably wouldn't work for me anyway.

mom10
01-13-2001, 09:47 AM
I am new to this bulletin board. I would like to join you on the WW Personal Selection Diet. I too was on it several years ago and had very good success with it.

Tired of being fat
01-14-2001, 04:05 AM
What plan are you following. Mine is:
4-6 breads
3-5 proteins
3 fats
2 fruits
3 or more veggies
2 milk

700 optional calories/week
14 personal selections/week

Shall we check in 2 (or more) a week for a discussion of how we're doing and a weight check?

Riddle
01-14-2001, 06:35 AM
What is the Personal Plan? I'm researching Weight Watchers and other healthier eating plans....but I need information.

Thanks.
Riddle

mom10
01-14-2001, 09:07 PM