Old 04-18-2007, 09:55 PM   #1  

Default question-if you've lost a lot of weight and exercised at the same time...

Hi,

I've been exercising pretty consistently for the past four years. Unfortunately, my eating has stunk most of that time. I usually do two strength workouts per week, at least three cardio sessions, and two or three yoga sessions (at home with dvds) or use my recumbent bike.

Anyway, I'm curious-if you've lost a lot of weight and exercised at the same time, when could you finally SEE the results from the exercise? I know there's some muscle and definition somewhere, but I can't see it because of all the weight I need to lose. I'm hoping there's a well toned body under here somewhere!!!! I'd be really discouraged to do all this exercise and not physically see some results at some point.

Thanks!
Sherry
suzie76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 10:04 PM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

Personally, I've seen results pretty much immediately. I recently rejuvenated my exercise and healthy eating habits and I'm amazed at how much fat seems to be disappearing and how much muscle definition I'm seeing. Of course there is still flab but I feel firmer, look a little firmer and can definitely tell the difference in the inches lost just in the past few weeks.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 10:30 PM   #3  
Starting is half the task

S/C/G: 330/ticker/160

Height: 5'10

YES!! I have always been up and down with my weight, but now I am doing both exercize and diet changes, and I see bones and my arms look better. I mean, its amazing to me to be 270 pounds and able to see collar bone!! Something I swore I didn't have even when I broke it! HTH
Cokia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 07:59 AM   #4  
Former Quitter

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'7

Hi Sherry,

I see results almost immediately. It almost seems like the weight "re-distributes" and the inches start to drop.