Old 04-18-2007, 11:48 AM   #1  
Diane

S/C/G: 294/258.0/180

Height: 5'6"

Default Office Donuts.... gee, thanks

Just venting here. My cubicle is about 10 feet from our coffee area. Someone just wanted to give us all a "treat"... donuts. Not a problem, because I will not get any donuts. If I were going to ruin being on plan, it would not be with donuts. I just had to do an eye roll.

Bring in flowers, bring in a veggie tray, bring in a card... whatever... just leave the "treats" at home!!!
Slashnl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 12:12 PM   #2  
Former Quitter

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'7

Ah, Diane! Here are some flowers for ya! Congratulations for sticking to your plan!
GirlyGirlSebas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 12:33 PM   #3  
Beach Babe Wannabe

S/C/G: 257/226/125

Height: 5' 4" - 51 years old

WE don't need no stinkin' donuts!!
I can sure relate..
I used to work in a hospital.. food EVERY day! all day long.... from RN's and other Patients and parents of patients and Doctor's wives.....

there was this one Doctor's wife.. skinny little... well don't get me started.. she used to make this thing called Thunder Cake.. I would look at it and think.. .ya.. thunder thighs you mean.. skinny little.... #$%&*!!
I am SURE she never ate a tiny spoonfull.. we used to all joke that she wanted to keep the staff fat so her hubby wouldn't be tempted.. HE never ate it.. so it was sure not for him...
she used to bring this stuff every Friday... $##%%^&*@
Sorry... went back to a bad place for a minute..

CONGRATS on just saying no..
Runundefined is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 12:55 PM   #4  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

I used to work in an office where people would constantly bring in candy, cookies and other treats. They would go to Costco and get the big things of treats. I learned to ignore them.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 12:57 PM   #5  
Nursing Momma

S/C/G: 312/247/212

Height: 5 ft 7 in