Closed Thread

Old 03-23-2007, 04:23 PM   #1  

Default Hello!

I'm new here!

I've never tried WW before, but I am nursing my 4 month old, and want a healthy way to lose without harming him, or my milk supply and I stumbled upon WW for nursing mothers. I'm a WAHM, and don't have the time or money to go to meetings right now, but I've done lots of research and I am confident I can do this!

I lost about 75 lbs on a modified atkins plan two years ago. Then, I quit smoking and gained over 40 lbs in three months. I got pregnant the month after that and gained an additional 35. I managed to lose the weight from having my son, but still have a ways to go!

Hope to get to know you all soon!!
Old 03-24-2007, 10:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 221.2/186.4/170

Height: 5'7"

Hi,
I'm new too (started on Thursday). Just wanted to wish you well in your endeavors. I once was 260 and lost a lot of weight with Atkins (down to 189) then have creeped back up to 212. Just can't do Atkins again. Love the idea I can have it just count it. Everything was a cheat on Atkins and becomes defeating after awhile. Anyway, I'm doing mine at home as well with assistance from the internet. I waitress and have crazy hours and making a meeting just won't work for me unless I want to drive an hour both ways.
So ggod luck!
Old 03-24-2007, 11:14 AM   #3  
In Search of Collarbones

S/C/G: 171/154/125

Height: 5'3"

good luck and wlecome!

wveryone here is so nice and supportive. Glad you're here.
Old 03-24-2007, 07:00 PM   #4  

Height: 5'6''

Welcome and good luck! I am a nursing mom too! My dd is now 20 months old and I am in the process of weaning (I am soooo ready to be done, she isn't, ugh). At any rate, I think ww is a great plan for nursing moms, just don't be afraid to eat your extra points! When my dd started solids, I lowered my "breastfeeding points", but even now I still use a few of them and all my 35 weekly points. You can do it! Good luck!
Old 03-26-2007, 12:59 PM   #5