100 lb. Club - What was your happiest food find?

View Full Version : What was your happiest food find?

penor
02-28-2007, 10:20 AM
Since I'm new to the healthy eating thing I'm having,dare I say,FUN(??) finding foods that are actually low fat,low,sugar,low whatever .

So what is your favorite food find that fits into YOUR healthy eating plan?
Mine has to be my whole wheat,low fat,low carb,sugar free tortilla's. I love them so much! I have one with my dinner everynight now. Wrapped with chicken,turkey,turkey bacon,veggies...whatever. I'm doing away with the white flours and stuff so finding tortillas I could eat made me soooo very happy!!!!

What about you?

Slashnl
02-28-2007, 10:31 AM
Since I am not great about drinking lots of water, I have been happy to find those Crystal Light packets that you open and mix with a bottle of water. Makes me think that I'm getting a treat rather than forcing down another bottle of water.

royalsfan1
02-28-2007, 10:36 AM
Anything Kashi puts out there. That has become my new ALL TIME FAVORITE brand!

bizlawchik
02-28-2007, 10:39 AM
LaTortilla Factory tortillas - 50 cals and 7g fiber for the whole thing.

Whole wheat 4" pitas - Great w/open faced veggie burgers, tuna melts, and I even came up w/a BBQ chicken pita pizza

Kashi Go Lean, frozen blueberries and 1c Almond Breeze

Veggie burgers!!!!

Finding different ways to make salads. One of my favorites lately is a taco salad.