100 lb. Club - A newbie ready to become a new me!!

CrazyCanuck
01-26-2007, 06:28 PM
Hi everyone.. I was reading the forums and looking for a fun and motivated group. Your posts made me smile and even laugh out loud. I also read your list of 100 lb. losers. WoW!! How encouraging is that:carrot: :carrot: So I would love to join this 100lb group. I currently weigh 252 lbs. I am a retired nurse. I am a 3x cancer survivor. I am ashamed that I was victorious in that battle and continue to lose my "Battle of the Bulge" This is a great day to start over. I look forward to getting to know you. Lets have a really great day.. Lori

Mrs Quadcrew
01-26-2007, 06:30 PM
Hi Lori - welcome to 3fc! It is a great place for inspiration and motivation (especially this room!!) You have been in some tough battles, I am sure you have it in you to win this one!!:carrot:

Casey4
01-26-2007, 06:36 PM
This is a great place to support you in your new plan. My favorite thing is coming each day and posting why I want to stay on plan each day. It really helps me remember why this is so important to me.
BTW I was an adult ICU nurse for 10 years. I went out when I was 22w pregnant with my twins almost 10 years ago. Glad to have you here!

Kathy

CyberGypsy
01-26-2007, 06:40 PM
Welcome...you found a great place :)

CrazyCanuck
01-26-2007, 06:44 PM
Thank you ladies.. I feel at home here already. Is there a regular weigh in day? I think the daily post on why we want to stay on the plan is brilliant. I tend to growl at my scale daily and only jump on it once or twice a month. I knew this would be lovely group.

famograham
01-26-2007, 08:50 PM
Hi Lori, from a fellow Canuck...what part of our lovely country are you in? :hug:

Great to have you here...and what an inspiring story you have.

I know you can do this, and yes, this is absolutely, hands down..the very best place for support that you will ever find (even when you fall down hard)

:) :cheer2:
Linda

shrinkingchica
01-26-2007, 08:59 PM
Welcome! :)